TARGET GROUP

Students, doctoral students, and post-doctoral students of all disciplines whose German knowledge is A1 level.

Language requirements: Level A1 (in accordance with the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages)

CONTENT

  • Elementary grammatical structures
  • Extension of oral and written skills for university and daily life

Please note:
This course is based on the textbooks:
Motive A2 Kursbuch, Lektion 9-18, Hueber-Verlag, ISBN: 978-3-19-001881-9
Motive A2 Arbeitsbuch, Lektion 9-18, Hueber-Verlag, ISBN: 978-3-19-031881-0
All participants should buy the textbook before the course begins. The book is not included in the course fee.

Winter semester 2021/22:

Total: 10 sessions of 3 lessons (a total of 30 lessons)
Start: Wednesday, 20 October 2021
End: Wednesday, 22 December 2021
Time: Wednesday, 18:00 to 20:15 (s.t.)
Location: online
Payment of Course Fee: Thursday, 07 October 2021; extended to Wednesday, 13 October 2021

Summer semester 2022:

Total: 10 sessions of 3 lessons (a total of 30 lessons)
Start: Wednesday, 27 April 2022
End: Wednesday, 29 June 2022
Time: Wednesday, 18:00 to 20:15 (s.t.)
Location: t.b.a.
Payment of Course Fee: Thursday, 14 April 2022

Winter semester 2022/23:

Total: 10 sessions of 3 lessons (a total of 30 lessons)
Start: Wednesday, 19 October 2022
End: Wednesday, 21 December 2022
Time: Wednesday, 18:00 to 20:15 (s.t.)
Location: t.b.a.
Payment of Course Fee: Thursday, 06 October 2022

You can find information on cost, application and ECTS credits here: German during your studies: general information