TARGET GROUP

Students with DSH or equivalent examination. Suitable for those beginning their studies.

Language requirements: Level C1 (in accordance with the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages)

CONTENT

  • Vocabulary and expression in academic language
  • Study-specific issues in German grammar
  • Linguistic exercises in academic genres (report, assignements, thesis, presentation)
  • Central linguistic functions in academic communication (e.g., summarising, paraphrasing, referencing, argumentation)

Winter semester 2021/22:

Total: 15 sessions of two lessons (a total of 30 lessons)
Start: Monday, 18 October 2021
End: Wednesday, 08 December 2021
Time: Monday, 18:00 to 20:00 and Wednesday, 18:00 to 20:00
Location: online
Payment of Course Fee: Thursday, 07 October 2021; extended to Wednesday, 13 October 2021

Summer semester 2022:

Total: 15 sessions of two lessons (a total of 30 lessons)
Start: Monday, 25 April 2022
End: Wednesday, 15 June 2022
Time: Monday, 18:00 to 20:00 and Wednesday, 18:00 to 20:00
Location: t.b.a.
Payment of Course Fee: Thursday, 14 April 2022

Winter semester 2022/23:

Total: 15 sessions of two lessons (a total of 30 lessons)
Start: Monday, 17 October 2022
End: Monday, 05 December 2022
Time: Monday, 18:00 to 20:00 and Wednesday, 18:00 to 20:00
Location: t.b.a.
Payment of Course Fee: Thursday, 06 October 2022

Information on cost, application and ECTS credits: German during your studies: general information